A New-Old Vision for Congressional Technology Assessment

Lincoln Symposium

OTA doesn’t get enough credit for the variety, timeliness, and impact of its work.

This paper is part of Lincoln’s Technology Assessment Symposium, which was made possible with the support of the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation.

The paper was authored by Kathryn Wagner Hill and edited by Adam Keiper and Elizabeth Foz. Dr. Hill is the director of the Johns Hopkins University’s Center for Advanced Governmental Studies. She was an OTA congressional fellow from 1985 to 1986 and served as an OTA analyst and project director from 1985 to 1990. She is the coauthor, with Benjamin Ginsberg, of Congress: The First Branch (Yale University Press, 2019).

You can read the paper here.

Tags: , ,

Short Description
Social Links
Dan Lips
Director of Cyber and National Security
Grace Meyer
Head of Development
Garret Johnson Lincoln Executive Director
Garrett Johnson
Co-Founder and Executive Director
Zach Graves
Head of Policy
Sean Roberts
Chief Technologist
Alexiaa Jordan
Policy Analyst
J. Scott McKaig
CFO and General Counsel
Subscribe to our newsletterStay up to date with our latest posts and events

Join the largest community of tech professionals devoted to building alliance of liberty and technology. Lincoln is a place to learn, connect, and influence the future of our society.

Sign up and you'll get:

  • A weekly Lincoln Letters newsletter with the latest need-to-know on news, tech and politics
  • Exclusive invitations to events where you’ll meet like-minded folks and grow your network